Teknofonic Essentials Vol. 1

By Lisa Waugh

Adam Reifsteck aka Sonic Fear

Adam Reifsteck aka Sonic Fear

Adam Reifsteck aka Sonic Fear has pulled off an impressive feat. His Teknofonic Recordings label has attracted a talented bunch of forward-thinking and boundary-pushing artists. Teknofonic Essentials Vol. 1 bears witness to that particular pied-piper skill. Mostly, because there’s not a weak track on the record.

Each artist brings their own special brand of electronica, house, dubstep, dance, trance, and atmosphere. Sometimes all at once. After giving it a download and thorough listen, it’s worth checking out the individual artists here. You’ll quickly find that each is respected in their own right. That’s why Teknofonic Essentials Vol. 1 packs a satisfying wallop.

It’s a perfect record for your next party. All of the elements to crank and elevate. The 20 tracks are nicely paced, but if you’re mixing, you have 20 solid choices. Definitely worth your time.

Featured artists:
Sonic Fear
Daniel Monroe
Upper Regions
Jon Lambousis
This Human Condition
Scott Cameron
Acid Daze
J Tizzle
Cypha Da Moonchild
Time No More
Elastic Plastic Generation
Derrick Anthony
Perry Engineering

Teknofonic Recordings

Teknofonic Essentials Vol. 1 Tracklisting:

Sonic Fear – I’ll Be Your World (feat. Veela)
Daniel Monroe – Novacaine
Upper Regions – Below the Surface
Jon Lambousis – Confusion
3logit – Limits
This Human Condition – Psychotropic (Lobotomy Mix)
Scott Cameron – The Stars Above
Acid Daze – Trigger
J Tizzle – Body Talk
Cypha Da Moonchild – Drip Drop
Time No More – Biodiversity
Elastic Plastic Generation
Hyphontriq – Taken (feat. Infinite Crown)
Ermias – Back to the Bass
Boom – Pure
M!nts – LFO
Derrick Anthony – Obama Goes to Cuba
Perry Engineering – House Music in London
S.G.B. – 4
Addliss – The End