Billy Roberts and the Rough Riders’ Go By Myself

Billy Roberts is trying real hard to be a good shepherd. He and the Rough Riders channel their growing frustration and anger in their latest unapologetic record Go By Myself. Described as “dark Australian country rock,” Roberts’s writing in blunt and to the point. He is not one to take the easy path, and his songs tend to take the issues, both personal and political, head on.

Roberts has created a character, a vivid personal, that harkens back to a traditional way of life, an old west mentality in many aspects. He sees himself as a spokesman for the values that are swiftly vanishing. This is why each track could be an anthem or a battle cry.

This intensity seems to be Roberts’ main banner, and he doesn’t appear to be laying it down any time soon. A must download for mavericks.

Members / Instruments:

Billy Roberts – Vocals and Guitars
Alex Quinn – Guitar and Bass
Ed Glass -Drums
Billy Anderson- Piano

Kiel Hames – NZ and Alex Quinn Nashville TN

Go By Myself Tracklisting:
1. Beat Down and Broken
2. Hard Times
3. Driving
4. Seen It All Before
5. Who Do You Think You Are
6. Kayla
7. Forget About Me
8. From The Ashes
9. Gone To The dogs
10. Go By Myself
11. Goodbye Old Friend